Free Support Forum - groupdocs.com

Annotation Not Working


#1

We have applied annotation and viewer in my website. Viewer is working fine but annotation is giving attached error. Its very inconsistent from last few days. Sometimes it works fine while sometimes it starts showing the attached error. It stops working for hours and later it starts to work all by itself.


#2
Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you have such issue. We checked your GroupDocs account for any issues and we checked provided by you (in live-chat) service where you use GroupDocs.Annotation for Cloud Api and all works fine for us. Since our service starts to work by it self we can assume that you came at the time when we have updated our service and it was unavailable for some time.

Could you please try again and notify us that all works well for you now.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

#3

Hello,

We just checked again and its still not working for us.


#4

Hello,


We are sorry to hear that you still get the error. As you can see from this screenshot http://prntscr.com/4xyfa0 your service is working. Please clear your browser cache and also clear your IIS cache and restart the web site.

If you will have more questions please feel free to contact us.