Concatenate Multiple HTML pages from ViewerHtmlHandler

Greetings !

I have just started trying your software in order to render Office Document to HTML and using the ViewGenerator (java) example provided I noticed that Word documents gets converted in multiple different html files.

I was wondering if there was already an option out of the box to generate a single HTML file having all the page from the source document.

As a work around i could concatenate all page in different frames but I would prefer avoiding that.

P.S.: Please accept my apologies if that question has been already answered in other documents, I am still learning how your great product works.

@benoitl,

Thanks for taking interest in GroupDocs.Viewer.

GroupDocs.Viewer doesn’t provide any built in function to get a single HTML file containing HTML content of all the pages of source document. However, concatenating the HTML content of all the pages into a single HTML file is a simplified way to achieve your required functionality. For your reference, the following code snippet shows how to concatenate the HTML content of all pages into a single HTML file.

// Set configuration
ViewerConfig config = new ViewerConfig();
config.setStoragePath("<your storage folder's path>");
config.setCachePath("<your cache folder's path>");
config.setUseCache(true);

// Create ViewerHandler
ViewerHtmlHandler _htmlHandler = new ViewerHtmlHandler(config);
String guid = "calibre.docx";

// Create HtmlOptions
HtmlOptions options = new HtmlOptions();
options.setResourcesEmbedded(true);

// Get Html pages
List<PageHtml> pages = (List<PageHtml>) _htmlHandler.getPages(guid, options);

String outputHtml = "";

// Concatenate all the content into a single string
for (PageHtml page : pages) {

outputHtml+= page.getHtmlContent();	
}

// Save the outputHtml as an HTML file. . .
File file = new File("output_all_pages.html");
PrintWriter writer = new PrintWriter(file, "UTF-8");
writer.write(outputHtml);
writer.close();